It's time to think SUMMER!

Add these dates to your calendar and join Me for some summer fun:



BluesMobile Cruise Nights presented by the Mount Prospect Lions Club:

June 9

August 4

September 29

Monday Night Car Shows (Westfield Old Orchard Mall Skokie)

June 18

July 30

August 20

And the National Night Out (Norwood Park)

August 7

(Updated 5/26/18)

(For more information about any of the following concerts, click on the venue.)

Deacon Blues:  The All-Star Tribute to Steely Dan - Sunday, May 27 -  City Winery

Diana Ross - Saturday, June 2 - Ravinia

Loverboy & Survivor - Sunday, June 3 - Ravinia

Tapestry:  The Music of Carole King - Sunday, June 3 - Arcada Theatre

Oleta Adams - Sunday, June 3 - City Winery

Al Stewart - Monday & Tuesday, June 4-5 - City Winery

Yes - Tuesday & Wednesday, June 5-6 - Arcada Theatre

Alan Parsons' Eye in the Sky 35th Anniversary Tour - Tuesday, June 5 - Copernicus Center

Paul Simon's Farewell Tour - Wednesday, June 6 - United Center

.38 Special - Friday, June 8 - Arcada Theatre

Yes - Friday, June 8 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Anita Baker - Sunday, June 10 - Ravinia

ZZ Top & John Fogerty - Tuesday, June 12 - Ravinia

Carol Burnett - Tuesday & Wednesday, June 12 & 13 - Chicago Theatre

The Monkees Present:  Michael Nesmith & Micky Dolenz - Thursday, June 14 - Copernicus Center

Jackson Browne - Friday, June 15 - Ravinia

The Temptations and the Four Tops - Friday, June 15 - Rialto Square Theatre

Steely Dan and the Doobie Brothers - Thursday, June 21 - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Air Supply - Friday, June 22 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Roger Daltrey performing The Who's Tommy - Saturday, June 23, and Monday, June 25 - Ravinia

The Manhattans featuring Gerald Alston - Sunday, June 24 - City Winery

Chicago & REO Speedwagon - Sunday, June 24 - Allstate Arena

Janis Ian - Sunday, June 24 - Ravinia

James Taylor - Thursday, June 28 - Milwaukee Summerfest

Beatles vs. Stones - A Musical Showdown featuring tribute bands Abbey Road and Satisfaction - Thursday, June 28 - Copernicus Center

Bryan Adams - Friday, June 29 - Ravinia

Jethro Tull by Ian Anderson - Saturday, June 30 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Journey and Def Leppard - Wednesday, July 4 - Milwaukee Summerfest

Kool & the Gang & the Commodores - Wednesday, July 4 - Grand Victoria Casino (Elgin)

Howard Jones - Monday, July 9 - City Winery

Dave Mason & Steve Cropper - Wednesday, July 11 - Arcada Theatre

Killer Queen Tribute to Queen - Thursday, July 12 - Arcada Theatre

Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band with special guest Boz Scaggs - Friday, July 13 - Wrigley Field

Boz Scaggs - Saturday, July 14 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Arcada Doo Wop Show:  Jay Siegel's Tokens, Freddy "Boom Boom" Cannon and Larry Chance and the Earls - Sunday, July 15 - Arcada Theatre

Johnny Mathis - Friday, July 20 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Beach Boys - Friday, July 27 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Mavis Staples - Friday, July 27 - Canal Shores Golf Course (Evanston)

Lost '80s Live:  Flock of Seagulls, Wang Chung, Naked Eyes, Men Without Hats, Farrington and Mann - Sunday, July 29 - Ravinia

Jeff Beck & Paul Rodgers with Ann Wilson - Sunday, July 29 - Huntington Bank Pavilion

Megon McDonough - Sunday, July 29 - Space

Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers - Sunday, August 5 - Arcada Theatre

Bonnie Koloc and Howard Levy - Wednesday, August 8 - Ravinia

Happy Together Tour: The Turtles, Chuck Negron (formerly of Three Dog Night), Gary Puckett and the Union Gap, the Association, Mark Lindsay (formerly of Paul Revere & the Raiders), the Cowsills - Friday, August 10 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

Tower of Power 50th Anniversary Tour - Wednesday through Friday, August 8-10 -  City Winery

Chris Isaak - Sunday, August 12 - North Shore Center for the Performing Arts (Skokie)

Jeff Lynne's ELO - Wednesday, August 15 - Allstate Arena

"Happy Together Tour 2018:  Turtles, Chuck Negron (formerly of Three Dog Night), Gary Puckett & the Union Gap, Association, Mark Lindsay, Cowsills - Friday, August 17 - (tix on sale to general public at 10:00am on 5/7) Paramount Theatre

Earth, Wind & Fire - Friday, August 17 - Ravinia

Gladys Knight & The O'Jays - Saturday, August 18 - RiverEdge Park (Aurora)

Don McLean - Sunday, August 19 - City Winery

The Beach Boys & the Righteous Brothers - Friday, August 24 - Ravinia

Jay & the Americans and the Vogues - Saturday, August 25 - Arcada Theatre

The Jan & Dean Beach Party with Dean Torrence - Saturday, August 25 - Arcada Theatre

Justin Hayward All The Way in Concert - Sunday, August 26 - City Winery

Culture Club, B-52s, Thompson Twins - Friday, August 30 & Saturday, September 1 - Ravinia

Faces of the King - #1 Elvis Tribute - Saturday, September 1 - Arcada Theatre

Jethro Tull - Monday, September 3 - Ravinia

Average White Band - Wednesday, September 5 - City Winery

Billy Joel - Friday, September 7 - Wrigley Field

Tony Bennett - Saturday, September 8 - Ravinia

Ronnie Spector - Sunday, September 9 - Arcada Theatre

Jesse Colin Young - Thursday, September 13 - City Winery

Pablo Cruise - Saturday, September 15 - Arcada Theatre

Johnny Rivers and Jimmy Webb - Saturday, September 15 - Ravinia

Canned Heat - Monday, September 17 - City Winery

Fleetwood Mac Nite with Tusk - Friday, September 21 - Arcada Theatre

Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band - Saturday, September 22 - Chicago Theatre

Tommy James and the Shondells - Saturday, September 22 - Arcada Theatre

Bay City Rollers - Sunday, September 23 - Arcada Theatre

Ambrosia & Orleans - Thursday, September 27 - Arcada Theatre

Bee Gees Gold:  The Tribute - Friday, September 28 - Genesee Theatre

Richard Marx - Thursday, October 4 - Arcada Theatre

Joan Baez Fare Thee Well Tour 2018 - Friday, October 5 - Chicago Theatre

Blue Oyster Cult - Friday, October 12 - Arcada Theatre

The Eagles:  Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmidt, with Vince Gill and Deacon Frey - Monday, October 15 - United Center

April Wine - Friday, October 19 - Arcada Theatre

"Phil Collins Not Dead Yet LIVE" - Monday, October 22 - United Center

Paul Anka - Monday & Tuesday, October 22 & 23 - Arcada Theatre

Elton John:  Farewell Yellow Brick Road - Friday & Saturday, October 26 & 27 - United Center

REO Speedwagon - Friday, November 9 - Four Winds Casino/New Buffalo

America - Friday and Saturday, November 16 & 17 - Arcada Theatre

Cornerstones of Rock:  Buckinghams, Ides of March, New Colony Six, Cryan' Shames, Shadows of Knight - Saturday, November 24 - Arcada Theatre

Brian Wilson & Al Jardine - Friday, November 30 - The Venue (Horseshoe Casino/Hammond)

Ronnie Spector & the Ronettes - Sunday, December 9 - Arcada Theatre

Tony Orlando & Dawn Christmas & Greatest Hits Show - Tuesday, December 11 - Arcada Theatre

Be listening to 87.7 MeTVFM for chances to win tickets to many of these shows!